Meet Our People

DIRECTORS


Ray McLaren
 

Ray McLaren


Since starting the practice in 1987 Ray has become the accounting equivalent of a GP. His skill set is based in General Accounting, Business Advising, Taxation & Trusts.

Ray was born and grew up in West Auckland, before going on to form McLaren Guise Associates to provide West and Greater Auckland businesses with accounting services. He prides himself on having a vast accounting knowledge which allows him to answer the variety of questions that clients come to him with (some not always business related). As a point of pride if Ray can’t provide you with an answer to a question, he will do everything he can to point you in the right direction as well as learning the answer for himself.


Outside the office Ray is a  dedicated family man and a bit of an exercise junkie. He enjoys spending time travelling and experiencing different cultures and their architecture.  In true West Auckland spirit Ray also has a healthy passion for cars and motorsport and has competed in circuit racing in the past.

Richard Guise


Having a keen interest in commerce, led to a career in Chartered Accountancy as a means of becoming involved with a number of interesting people  in a wide range of businesses, ranging from agriculture to the service sector and beyond.
 
Beginning with business advisory and proceeding through audit , insolvency and taxation, we as a firm have acquired a wide skill set enabling us to assist in the growth and development of a wide range of businesses.
 
Still today management and wealth creation remain the goal of most businesses and to this end we are  happy to offer our services to assist in achieving that goal .
 
 
Richard Guise
Nigel Harrison
 

Nigel Harrison


Nigel qualified as an accountant in 1997, he joined McLaren Guise in 2002 and became a Director in 2005. He specialises in helping his clients get their heads around Business Services, Taxation and Trusts.

Prior to this Nigel grew up in West Auckland. He has a passion for helping locals with their business needs regardless of whether they're small or large enterprises. To do this Nigel draws on a wealth of knowledge and experience that allows him to help find solutions to his clients accounting problems. By talking in plain English he's also one to make sure his clients get their heads around any recommendations he makes. This means when you visit Nigel to discuss your business you'll know exactly what he suggests for you and why it's going to help you.

Outside of business, Nigel likes to keep active. His preferred activities include hiking as well as regularly running on West Auckland's streets.

OUR TEAM


Adam Jimenez

Adam Jimenez

Accountant
adam@mclarenguise.co.nz

 

Danielle Diprose

Accountant

 

David Ng Lam

Accountant
david@mclarenguise.co.nz

Donna Bhimy

Accountant
donna@mclarenguise.co.nz

 

Rupal Khatri

Accountant
rupal@mclarenguise.co.nz

 
Katherine Simpson

Katherine Simpson

Accountant
katherine@mclarenguise.co.nz

Katrina Hider

Katrina Hider

Accountant
katrina@mclarenguise.co.nz

 

Kristie Welch

Accountant
kristie@mclarenguise.co.nz

 
Lynette Leeuw

Lynette Leeuw

Accountant
lynette@mclarenguise.co.nz

Manu Donald

Accountant
manu@mclarenguise.co.nz

 
Nazmeen Adam

Nazmeen Adam

Accountant
nazmeen@mclarenguise.co.nz

 
Nicky Harrison

Nicky Harrison

Accountant
nicky@mclarenguise.co.nz

Paige Cavanagh

Accountant

paige@mclarenguise.co.nz

 
Sheryl Riley

Sheryl Riley

Accountant

sherylr@mclarenguise.co.nz 
 

Sarah Legg

Receptionist
sarah@mclarenguise.co.nz

map
 

CONTACT US

Phone: 09 837 0717
Email: info@mclarenguise.co.nz
Address:

293 Lincoln Road
West Auckland

PO Box 21015
Henderson
Auckland 0650
New Zealand

 

SIGN UP FOR EMAIL

News, reviews and special offers.
Email*